with specializations in the following fields:-

(i)    Print Journalism

(ii)   Broadcast Journalism

(iii)  Public Relations

(iv)  Development Communication    

 Minimum Admission Requirements:

KCSE (C+); or KCSE with a C(plain) or KCE Division II plus a Diploma (Distinction/Credit) or equivalent; or KCSE with a C- or KCE Division III plus a Certificate and Diploma (Distinction/Credit) or equivalent; or A Level (2 Principal passes and 1 subsidiary pass) or equivalent.  In each of the above cases applicants must have a minimum of C+/Credit in English or Kiswahili.